The “I Have A Dream” Foundation of Boulder County believes in building strong partnerships with community members to support our mission of serving children in our community. We appreciate those who are dedicated to this shared mission and recognize the valuable contribution of those who volunteer with our organization.

Learn about our current board members below.

Jim Hooton, Chair 
1st Term
Retired CEO, Vertiba
Boulder, Colorado

Jason Vallery, Secretary 
1st Term
Dreamer Scholar Alumnus

John Ricotta, Outgoing Chair 
2nd Term
First Bank

Danica Powell
2nd Term
Founding Partner, Trestle Strategy Group

Christina Primeau 
1st Term

Peter Braun 
1st Term

Elliott Hood 
1st Term
Caplan & Earnest

Grace Gutierrez
1st Term

Shannon Sackmann  
1st Term
Human Factor 

Max Nathenson  
1st Term
Community Volunteer

Luis Garza, M.D.
1st Term
Tierras Garza, LLC

William Barclay, Ph.D
1st Term
Retired, Scientist

Michael Bosma
1st Term
Partner, Rubicon Development

Erika Smith 
1st Term


Board members serve for a term of three years and can serve for three consecutive terms. Each board member serves on at least one board committee.

If you are interested in becoming a board member or joining a committee, please fill out a Board of Directors Application application online.